Kanal D Drama premieres ‘Hekimoglu’ exclusively for the United States

DRAMA / PAY TV

The channel presents the best Turkish series 100% dubbed into Spanish and will now bring the exciting medical drama, for the enjoyment of the Hispanic audience in the US.

The series premieres on Tuesday, November 16, with the exclusive presentation of the virtual premiere through Facebook on Monday, November 15, at 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time / 6:00 p.m. Pacific. Starring Timuçin Esen (Crossing Seas) as doctor Ateş Hekimoglu,

Hekimoglu – solo por Kanal D Drama

“For decades, audiences have preferred medical dramas on television and now more than ever in this post-pandemic era. In the series the title character, inspired by the award-winning medical drama Dr. House, a sarcastic doctor and antisocial. Although many do not like him, Dr. Hekimoglu is a genius who develops a great reputation for solving the most complex medical cases. I am sure that this captivating drama will resonate strongly with the Hispanic audience from the first episode”, affirmed Francheska León de la Barra, Head of Marketing for Kanal D Drama in the US, and LatAm.

‘Hekimoglu’ is an adaptation of the famous American series “House M.D.”. The Turkish version features Timuçin Esen (Crossing Seas) in the leading role as doctor Ateş Hekimoglu, renowned physician in infectious diseases and nephrology. The series follows the exceptional doctor with a somewhat sullen and antisocial character, who in each episode is as ingenious as he is arrogant, leading a team of young doctors, who do everything possible to help their patients and solve the puzzling medical cases that arrive at the hospital.

‘Hekimoglu’ premieres on November 16 on the Kanal D Drama screen in the US and will air Monday through Friday at 8:20 p.m. Eastern Time / 5:20 p.m. Pacific via Xfinity and Verizon FiOS (channel 1586) and will also be available through the Kanal D Drama app.

Share