On Antena 3 in an exclusive interview with Pope Francis

PAY TV / PROGRAMMING

The journalist Jordi Évole realized his dream and spoke with the Supreme Pontiff in Rome, who did not evade his questions about sexual abuse committed by religious, the role of women in the Catholic Church, inequality, immigration and refugees.

Pope Francisco in Antena Tres

Next Sunday, the ‘Salvados’ program of Antena 3 Internacional will broadcast this exclusive interview in which Pope Francis received the journalist in his residence at the Casa Santa Marta, on March 22nd.

In a pleasant conversation of more than an hour, the Pope did not evade the issues raised by Jordi Évole, such as cases of sexual abuse committed by religious, the role of women in the Catholic Church, inequality, immigration and refugees.

In addition to Antena 3 Internacional, with repetition on Tuesday April 2, the interview will also be broadcast simultaneously for the whole world, and will be available on VOD, through ATRESPLAYER, the OTT platform of the ATRESMEDIA group.

This interview is the first one that Pope Francis has granted after completing his sixth year in charge of the Holy See. Thus, Jordi Évole brings in ‘Salvados’ a guest of international stature, as he did with Nicolás Maduro last February.

Pope Francis

The appointment is on Sunday, March 31st

LATAM: 13:30h MEX/ 14:30h COL/ 15:30h VEN/ 16:30h ARG.

US: 12:30 PT – 15:30 ET.
Tuesday,  April 2 (repetition)
LATAM: 19:30h MEX/ 20:30 COL/ 21:30 VEN/ 22:30h ARG.

US: 18:30h PT – 21:30h ET

Share