I LOVE MIAMI in Channel 22 International in México

Alicia Machado dos

Alicia Machado

Canal 22 Internacional, the arts and entertainment channel, will premiere producer-turned-director Daniel Gruener’s 2006 dark comedy, I Love Miami, as part of the network’s Cinema 22 movie programming on Saturday, July 25 at 8:00 p.m. PT/10:00 p.m. CT and 11:00 p.m. ET.

Starring Juan Luis Galiardo, Jaime Camil, Alicia Machado and Ofelia Medina in a story from Alejandro Gonzáles Padilla written by Monica Abin, I Love Miami follows Cuban leader Fidel Castro on a unique journey to Miami.  “For some he is considered a God, for others… he is the Devil himself.” Now, he is at the mercy of a very special Cuban family…

Traveling aboard a small boat, a failed assassination attempt finds Castro alone on the beach in Miami with a partially burned face that makes him almost unrecognizable.  Rescued by a Cuban-American family living in Miami Beach, the former president gets a first-hand perspective of life as an average balsero.

With the premiere of I Love Miami, Canal 22 Internacional continues to promote the best artistic and cultural expressions from Mexico to the world, producing television shows of the highest quality, collaborating in the creation of audiences for the art and promoting a critical vision of reality.

image002

I love Miami

Share